A cold and foggy weekend


This week we received the parts to attach my Canon EOS Digital Rebel to our Celestron 130 SLT telescope and wouldn’t you know it – it’s been foggy most of the weekend. We did get to see a little bit on Saturday night, but it wasn’t long before the fog settled back in.

I did get to use the camera to take some photos of birds. This is a picture of a Goldfinch and a little sparrow. I did fill the hummingbird feeder since they’ve been trying to get what they can from the bottle brush. I’m anxious to figure out how long it will take before I see a hummingbird at the feeder.
As far as cooking goes this weekend, it wasn’t anything to write about. I did make a loaf of white bread in the bread machine and I used it to finish the last of the meatloaf by making meatloaf sandwiches.
This entry was posted in Animals, Misc, Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

