First Zucchini of 2011

Today, I picked the first zucchini of 2011. I hope it promises to be a banner year!

2011 Zucchini

These zucchini kind of snuck up on me. One day they weren’t there, the next day they were. I did the only thing I knew to do – pick them.

I cut them into halves and then poured olive oil over them. Salt & Pepper. I used the fancy Pink Himalayan salt in a grinder. (Would my doctor be happy?)

2011 Zucchini

Then I grilled them on the gas grill.

2011 Zucchini

I’m so glad it’s zucchini time. These were so delicious, that we ate them all. Later this week, tomato time…

This entry was posted in Cooking, Food, Gardening and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to First Zucchini of 2011

  1. Brenda says:

    They look delicious!

Leave a Reply

