All Things Become New

While walking out to my garden today, I heard a sound behind me and turned around to see a beautiful Pale swallowtail, Papilio eurymedon. Of course, I didn’t have my camera with me but I ran inside to get my camera anyway. I thought it might just fly away. When I came back, it was still there.

Butterfly

It was in our redwood tree, and it was a little high in the branch for me to get a good up-close photo, but I’m pretty happy with how these turned out.

Butterfly

I have to admit, I like the depth of field on this picture. The butterfly is playing hide-and-seek with me.

Butterfly

Butterflies are so special. They speak to me of how all things become new. We are made new in Christ.

2 Corinthians 5:17
Therefore if any man be in Christ, he is a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new.

Butterfly

Just as a butterfly transforms from a caterpillar to a beautiful butterfly, we are brought to newness of life.

This entry was posted in Gardening, Misc and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to All Things Become New

Leave a Reply

