A Little Sunrise Does You Good!

The sunrises of this past weekend have been so beautiful due to the clouds. It’s hard to think about getting up early enough to see the sunrise, but sometimes I think it’s the best part of the day. John makes coffee and we sit and watch the sunrise through the living room window. He usually tells me that I should get my camera – and he’s usually right!

Our living room window faces the watershed so there are no houses to obstruct the view of the hills. We do see an occasional cow on the opposite hills, but it’s bucolic.

This is Saturday, September 24th
September Sunrise

This is Sunday, September 25 – it rained later this day.
Sunrise

This is a few minutes later, after a quick aperture change.
Sunrise

My friend used to sing a song by Walter Hawkins – I Love You, Lord

For waking me up this morning, for letting me see a brand new dawning.
Death could have come during the night and took me away.
But for this, I love you, Lord I love you.

I think of this song when I see a beautiful sunrise.

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

