A Good Reason to Get Up in the Morning

When I wake up in the morning, it’s dark, it’s cold and I really would like just a few more minutes of sleep. Then I get ready to go to work. I get in the car and my husband drops me off at BART, then I walk a few blocks to my building. Usually it’s uneventful.

On Monday I did the usual – woke up in the dark and cold, rode to work and then…

I stepped into this

Christmas

It was like stepping into a beautiful scene. All the red and green and poinsettias. Over the course of the next few days I’ll be posting photos of more Christmas scenery that I find around me as I go along. We’ll enjoy the trip together.

This entry was posted in Gardening, San Francisco and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

