Happy New Year – Sunrise

An early morning sunrise is filled with hope. The day has yet to begin, all kinds of options are open. What are you going to cook for breakfast, who are you going to call? You’re awake and the whole day is ahead of you.

IMG_8156

Of course you could be warm, inside the house with a cup of coffee. Or still asleep. For some reason, I just can’t sleep in!

I was sitting at my computer and my husband came in and said that I might want to get my camera, it looked like it might be a nice sunrise. He’s always right!

This morning I put on my big wool coat that I bought at the Goodwill (a second hand store), my scarf, my hat, and my boots and walked outside with my camera, my tripod and my remote. The air was crisp. All around me I could hear the neighbors roosters crowing. The sky had a few clouds – it was a perfect morning. My husband, wearing a t-shirt outside in the cold, took this picture of me.

IMG_0022

The clouds begin to light up…

IMG_8204

The world becomes awake, as shadows disappear.

IMG_8183

Birds come alive, soaring in the sky.

IMG_8281_2

It’s a new day. It’s a new year. Happy 2012!

This entry was posted in Home, Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy New Year – Sunrise

  1. excellent color tones 🙂 awesome photography !1

Leave a Reply

