Egg Sense

Image by mrsjpvan2
Egg Sense, a photo by mrsjpvan2 on Flickr.

For some reason, I know when an egg is hard boiled to perfection. I place the eggs in boiling water. After a period of time, I get a feeling the eggs are done. Sometimes I’ll go to the stove and watch them boil for a few moments, count to ten, and remove them from the stove. I take the pan to the sink and run cold water over the eggs.

I don’t know why I have this sense, I don’t know how I received this gift, but there’s the proof. Everytime I see the egg with no sign of grey around the yolk, I smile.

A few years ago I read a book called “Whispers” by Bill Hybels. The book is about hearing from God through different ways. It was on the New York Times best seller list. I think my egg sense is a joke between my Father and I. It makes me feel special. I can cook a boiled egg!

This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

