Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful

Thankful is such a beautiful word. It evokes warm emotions of love and caring, of being loved and cared for. Whoops – my husband would say I just ended my sentence with a preposition, but how else could I end the sentence? I am thankful and here are just a few things I’m thankful for:

Family –
Thanksgiving2012
This is only part of my family, but it represents many people that go into making each day special. Each person in the photo made my day special and I’m thankful that they all came out to share in some FOOD. Which leads me to the next thing I’m thankful for:

Food –
ThanksgivingFood

My goodness did we eat!!!! There was not much left over after we were all done. As my son-in-law said, “This photo doesn’t even include all the desserts”! Which of course, leads me to the next thing I’m thankful for:

Pie –
SweetPotatoPie

Words just cannot describe the goodness of pie. We had about three different kinds of pie and a birthday cake.

Most of all, I am thankful that my Heavenly Father loved me enough to send His son, Jesus, to die for my sins. Thank you, Father for calling me your daughter and allowing me to enjoy all these wonderful blessings. Thank you for my family, thank you for the food you bless me with every day as I know there are some hungry people in the world. Thank you for your love.

This entry was posted in Food, Home and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

